Listen / Watch


The Free Poetics of Henrique Eisenmann (2017) - Red Piano Records

"The Free Poetics of Henrique Eisenmann" introduces Henrique Eisenmann's original music, a groundbreaking voice in today’s jazz community, drawing unanimous praise from critics across the world. Drawing inspiration from different folkloric genres, chants, voices, poems and animal sounds, Eisenmann is changing the paradigm of contemporary improvisation, creating an original musical universe that is powerfully inventive, authentic and accessible to anyone. 

Featuring: Gustavo D'Amico (soprano saxophone), Jorge Roeder (bass) and Rogerio Boccato (percussion).




SOLO PIANO - Notes for Pina Bausch (2014)

Celebrating the meeting point between different art forms in this new groundbreaking record, Eisenmann teamed up with poet Hadassa Tal with the goal to create a new musical language for the piano able to translate words into sounds. Initially Henrique worked over the recorded voice of Hadassa Tal reciting her poems in Hebrew, and then gave form, harmony and rhythm to the melodies creating a Suite in tribute to the German choreographer Pina Bausch.


Choro Bastardo (2014)

Recreating the atmosphere of the cabarets and Vaudeville in Rio de Janeiro,  Choro Bastardo mixes Jelly Roll Morton and Pixinguinha, Darius Milhaud and Ernesto Nazareth, John Cage and Jacob do Bandolim. Featuring Henrique Eisenmann (piano), Ilya Portnov (harm), Ben Andrews (violin) and Cristian Budu (pandeiro).


Festa da Cumieira (2009)

Cumieira septet's first record, inspired by the music of Hermeto Pascoal, featuring legendary Tom Zé.


As sideman



Caio Afiune (2015)

Original tunes by Brazilian Jazz Guitarist Caio Afiune, featuring Henrique Eisenmann (piano), Hery Paz (tenor Sax), Fernando Amaro (drums) and Simon Wilson (bass).


Fernando Brandão - "Without Translation" (2015)

Original songs by flutist/composer Fernando Brandão.

Margaret Herlehy - "Café 1930" (2015)


Alexei e a Banda Toda - "O Sei lá o Quê" (2009)

Original songs by Alexei Alves mixing progressive rock, MPB and Brazilian folk rhythms. Featuring Alexei Alves (vocals), Gabriel Duarte (bass), Diego Beirão (guitar), Marcos Rocha (percussion).


The Steve Bass Big Band - "Swan Lake in Blue" (2015)


Cubist - "Prominence" (Jerry Leake)